732-530-8400
cpowers@navesinkloans.com
Apply Now
Secure Doc Upload
Navesink Home Loans, LLC Logo

Questions? Call Us:

732-530-8400

Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

This review is a bit overdue. I own a few properties and used Colin to refinance my primary residence and to purchase a two family that I rent out. It was refreshing to work with a professional and honest mortgage broker. I felt confident throughout the process and most importantly I trusted Colin. He delivered both times as promised. No surprises. Costs were exactly what he quoted. I am in the market now for another investment property and have consulted Colin just this morning. He opened my eyes to a different mortgage product which will benefit me as an investor. That is why I like working with this guy. I learn something every time I talk to him.

- Jonny D.
Red Bank, NJ | March 13, 2018

I recently purchased a house and obtained my mortgage through Anthony Pallone with Navesink Home Loans. I shopped around with several big banks and was eventually referred by a colleague to Anthony at Navesink Home Loans. I was initially attracted to his interest rate as it was lower than all of my other offers. The costs were far lower with Navesink too. Anthony gave me his cell number and was available anytime I had a question. I closed in three weeks like he expected with no surprises. He even recommended a title company where I was able to save a few hundred dollars over the one my attorney wanted to use. I highly recommend Anthony Pallone and Navesink Home Loans to anybody looking to buy a house.

- Nadine V.
Red Bank, NJ | June 18, 2018

This was my first experience buying a home. Luckily a friend of mine had worked with Colin before and recommended him to me. He was always available by phone when I called or had a question and the process went very smoothly. A+ to this company.

- Moe G.
Red Bank, NJ | May 14, 2018

My brother and I both refinanced with Navesink in the last 6 months and truly had an exceptional experience. Colin made everything very easy to understand. More importantly, I felt like I had an advocate for me sitting on next to me vs. across the desk. True consultants vs. salesmen.

- PNobel321
Red Bank, NJ | May 12, 2018

Great people to work with! Fair and honest. Definitely worth calling if your in the market for a mortgage or home equity loan. Easy to work with and was there for me every step of the way.

- Jarrett B.
Red Bank, NJ | May 11, 2018

Wow--so helpful! Moving from Tucson, AZ, to Toms River, NJ. was a daunting experience, but Colin Powers of Navesink Home Loans made it much easier from start to finish--with outstanding research, advice, mortgage, and inspection. I continue to depend on him for all housing and banking issues. I can't thank him enough. Highly recommend!

- Barbara J.
Red Bank, NJ | May 10, 2018

I first contacted my bank to refinance but was not able to get a rate that would help me. Colin at Navesink gave me a much better rate and helped throughout the process. He was also available via text and phone outside of business hours. Colin went above and beyond- thank you

- April W.
Red Bank, NJ | June 14, 2018

Several years ago, I refinanced my apartment in Jersey City through Colin. His guidance, expertise and patience throughout the process ensured that the transaction was completed smoothly, and provided my wife and I with maximum benefit and peace of mind. He has remained a valuable and trusted source of advice over the years on all matters pertaining to home buying, mortgages, and refinancing. The needs and goals of his clients are always foremost in Colin's mind.

- Mark P.
Red Bank, NJ | May 01, 2018

Colin at Navesink was an absolute pleasure to work with! My recent home purchase got a bit complicated, and Colin really helped us through the craziness. Thank you so much for your patience and expert knowledge!! Highly recommend!

- Jamie B.
Red Bank, NJ | August 16, 2018

I have the pleasure of working with Colin at Navesink Home Loans first in 2013 on a refinance. He blew every other shop out of the water when it came to rate and closed my refi in two weeks. Last week Colin helped me buy a new house for my family. I hope I never have to move again as it is so stressful. The least stressful part, believe it or not, was worrying about the mortgage. Colin called me two weeks after the contract was signed to tell me we were clear to close. A month early. Highly recommend. Don’t waste your time with anybody else.

- David F.
Red Bank, NJ | June 05, 2018

Colin was an incredible broker to work with. He was warm, genial and explained everything clearly and produced the most competitive rate - and I shopped around! Aces. The best. Thanks, Colin. I look forward to working with you and Navesink again!

- Max C.
Red Bank, NJ | July 17, 2018

Just closed on my first home and Colin was a pleasure to work with. I don’t know what we would have done without his knowledge and expertise. We are so pleased and excited to start the next chapter of our lives and so grateful for his help. Best rate and even helped pay for some of our costs!!! Thanks!!

- Frank S.
Red Bank, NJ | August 22, 2018

I've been working with Colin and Anthony for over 3 years now and I've always been impressed with how well they treat their customers. Their knowledge of the mortgage industry is second to none, and every step of the loan process is handled with speed and certainty. I'm proud to have Navesink Home Loans as a partner!

- Matt. J.
Red Bank, NJ | September 27, 2018

This was my first home purchase and Colin at Navesink made the whole process understandable and easy. I was able to do most everything via phone and email, which was great because I am so busy. I moved into my new home this month and could not be happier.

- Anna MS
Red Bank, NJ | August 30, 2018

Colin Powers and his firm Navesink Mortgage Company did a fine job with our recent home refinancing. They did a great job! They provided us with everything we needed to help make our home refinancing a breeze. It was a seamless, painless process and I would rate the A+ on a business level. They guided us through the entire process, gave us full transparency on their costs and earned our business and trust. We also compared them to other service providers and found them to be consultative, excellent and affordable.

- Mark B.
Red Bank, NJ | October 04, 2018

Colin and the staff at Navesink were most helpful during the home buying process. He helped me repair my credit and then got me a better rate than I was able to get with my bank. He explained everything in the process and made it very easy to understand. Highly recommend!!

- Marvin C.
Red Bank, NJ | February 10, 2018

Great experience...These guys had the lowest rates and didnt charge any fees. Highly recommended.

- Joe P.
Red Bank, NJ | May 10, 2018

I want to personally thank Mr. Colin Powers and his team at Navesink. I had multiple issues on my behalf that came about through the purchasing process. Colin and his team assisted me through the correct steps on getting my mortgage to pass through. Navesinks key insights has made my family’s dream home come to a reality.

- Robert S.
Red Bank, NJ | January 15, 2018

I recently purchased a house in Bergen County. Finding the right mortgage company was very stressful until I spoke to Colin Powers. Colin walked me through the process and calmed all of my fears. He was very thorough and picked up the phone every time I called him which was often after 9:00PM. I was constantly shopping around throughout the process and he always had the lowest rate. Our closing went through exactly when it was supposed to without any delays and the closing costs were slightly lower than he estimated. I highly recommend using Colin Powers for your mortgage. November 2017 - Just finished a refinance with Colin. I got a lower rate and he got rid of the PMI that I was paying. I saved almost $300/month! Boom!

- Bill M.
Red Bank, NJ | December 15, 2017

Colin did the mortgage on the purchase of our house about 5 years ago and then the refinance 3 years ago when we cut the term from 30 years to 20 years. Navesink Home Loans had the lowest rates and fees. Nobody came close.

- Julie P.
Red Bank, NJ | May 19, 2018

I had a great experience working with Colin. Buying a home and figuring out the mortgage is always stressful. Working with Colin took away a lot of stress and uncertainty. Colin was very patient walking through all the documents and let me know what to expect from the beginning. He was available anytime i had a question. It was a big relief knowing i had someone who was looking out for me. I didnt feel like i was just another number for a big lender. I would recommend Colin to anyone looking for help with a mortgage.

- nneumann90
Morristown, NJ | September 28, 2018

Colin Powers and his firm Navesink Mortgage Company did a fine job with our recent home refinancing. They did a great job! They provided us with everything we needed to help make our home refinancing a breeze. It was a seamless, painless process and I would rate the A+ on a business level. They guided us through the entire process, then gave us full transparency on their costs and earned our business and trust. We also compared them to other service providers and found them to be consultative, excellent and affordable.

- Mark B.
Colts Neck, NJ | September 27, 2018

Colin was awesome. He was the best mortgage broker I ever worked with. Colin was on top of things every step of the way. He called me often with updates. I am extremely happy with him. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!

- glenn834
Milford, NJ | July 16, 2018

I contacted Colin during my search for a lender to refinance (and pull cash from) my adjustable rate mortgage. I found him to be very down to earth and particularly knowledgeable. Colin wasn't ultimately able to work with me on a loan in NY, but he remained a very valuable resource while I proceeded with another lender who was licensed to work in my state. As I discovered, there are many pitfalls during the lending process and Colin was superb at explaining the challenges and offering solutions, in layman's terms. It was unfortunate that I was not able to use Colin for my loan, but would not hesitate to recommend him for those looking for a mortgage in New Jersey.

- andrew8775
Claverack, NJ | March 18, 2018

I was purchasing my first home and having some challenges finding a good lender/rate. A friend recommended working with Colin - thanks to Colin's help, I was able to get both! As a first time home buyer, I found Colin very patient and helpful in explaining the some of the more intricate details of the process. He walked me through the process, provided different options, and helped me think through the best decisions for my strategy. When we started falling behind schedule, Colin helped pushed my application through to speed up our timelines and hit our target closing date. Colin is a great team member, which is extremely important when making a life changing purchase. Highly recommended he will make this process much easier for you!!

- Adeem F.
Bloomfield, NJ | March 06, 2018

This review is a bit overdue. I own a few properties and used Colin to refinance my primary residence and to purchase a two family that I rent out. It was refreshing to work with a professional and honest mortgage broker. I felt confident throughout the process and most importantly I trusted Colin. He delivered both times as promised. No surprises. Costs were exactly what he quoted. I am in the market now for another investment property and have consulted Colin just this morning. He opened my eyes to a different mortgage product which will benefit me as an investor. That is why I like working with this guy. I learn something every time I talk to him.

- jonnyd1921
Long Branch, NJ | February 28, 2018

Colin was amazing from the first phone call we had with him, up until closing. After shopping around with other lenders, we felt as though we were being taken advantage of as first time homebuyers. Our realtor recommended Colin, and we are so happy he did! Not only did we feel comfortable with Colin, we could tell he genuinely wanted to help us and guide us through buying our first home. Colin was always just a call, text, or email away, and responded quickly to whatever we needed or whatever questions we had. He was prompt with our paperwork, and even had us ready to close a week before our actual closing date! We will definitely be recommending Colin to anyone in need of a lender, and we will definitely use him again in the future!

- Nicole A.
Brick, NJ | November 27, 2017

Colin has been and is always my first stop when I am looking for a Lender. I have gone through him several times in the last 10+ years. Every time he has offered me with the best rates from the competition. The service and professionalism he brings to the table is second to none. Colin is there for me every step of the way, always making himself available, and takes the time to clearly explain to me the various options that I may want to consider. I have referred several co-workers, friends and family to him and I am not able to remember an instance when they did not go through Colin because they felt very comfortable and had the assurance that he was on their side with their best interests always in mind.

- njsparkplug
Middletown, NJ | November 27, 2017

This process was painless and quick. Although I never personally me Colin our broker we talked on the phone many times and he was always patient and answered all my questions. Provident Loans send all documents via e-mail or sage locked web-file. I have no complaints. All was done as we agreed with the broker.

- jpk2002
Morristown, NJ | October 23, 2017

From the beginning of the loan process until closing he was fully cooperated & giving us a genuine guidance . Every day until closing done he was enthusiastic & give us confidence for the new home

- Joshy N.
South Brunswick, NJ | October 10, 2017

Write a Testimonial